Round 2

Of course, the rain drizzles off and on all evening, but as soon as I lay down in bed to blog and doze off (monumental day tomorrow), the sky freaking opens onto our tin roof. It’s enough to drive you – or at least, me – nuts!

image

Been investigating local doctors… Big kid stuff. Wow. Employed and married and looking for healthcare providers. Never thought I’d make it this far, did you, Linna?

The house is still a wreck. I’m not sure what to do with a lot of it. Headed to Stillwater for the third week in a row, for my brother-in-law’s graduation. Maybe we’ll get back at a reasonable time and I can spend all day Sunday organizing.

image

Weekend was awesome. Stillwater is not home anymore, though… That stage of life is over. Wow. I’m a grown up.

One thought on “Round 2

  1. Not true, Babycakes. I believed from the very beginning that you had it in you to do whatever you wanted. And you’ve proved my point. I know it’s not easy, and I know sometimes it’s scary as hell. But I also know YOU can do it, and if you stumble, you’ve got a support team to keep you from falling . . . I’ve got LOoOOOOOoooooOOOOnG arms. 🙂

Leave a Reply

