Lazy Tuesday

image

New porch, sunset, and John Grisham. Sigh. šŸ™‚

Life’s been busy on the farm. The men are planting beans and servicing the wheat harvest machinery. The grain gold should be ready any day now.

Life’s been busy at home. I’ve been passive agressive with the pharmacy. I’ve almost found homes for all the wedding presents. I’m chipping away at the Chore Checklist Lite, which has been mostly ignored since March. The other half got the porch installed early last week, and the roof on it Friday. We had people over Saturday night to enjoy it. We also got new curtains.

image

I much approve. I also enjoyed disposing of the old monstrosities…

image

Nothing better than 15 year old polyester to kick up a bonfire!!

Life’s also been busy at work. Everyone always wants something from you, and they want it yesterday. But my yellow shirt came in!

But all in all, I can’t complain. Life is full of blessings.

Leave a Reply

